Tonight Alive
The Other Side
Label: Fearless Records
Date: September 10, 2013

Earlier this year I had been listening to the Radar Australian Top
20 with Ella and Ben when they played a song by a band called
Tonight Alive.  What I heard was this extraordinary female fronted
pop punk band but not like what I've heard before.  It was a mix of
pop punk from 10 years ago that I still loved with a girl with one hell
of a voice that reminded me of one of my favourite singers, Ella
Hooper mixed with some Gwen Stefani.  I'm not saying she sounds
like exactly them, I just hear some of the same elements in her
vocal stylings and they all have something I don't hear often with
female vocalists.  Jenna has very powerful vocals and strong
lyrics.  While the band was out on the Van's Warped Tour they
released two songs "The Ocean" and "Lonely Girl" which they
introduced to fans on the summer long tour.  Some of the tracks
that really stand out to me include "The Ocean", "The Fire", "No
Different", "Don't Wish", "Come Home" and title track "The Other
Side".  This album has to be one of my favourite albums released
in 2013 and I cannot wait to hear what this band will bring in the

The Other Side is out now on Fearless Records and the current
single/video "Come Home" can be found
01. The Ocean
02. Don't Wish
03. Lonely Girl
04. Hell And Back
05. The Other Side
06. The Fire
07. Complexes
08. Come Home
09. Bathwater
10. No Different
11. Say Please
12. You Don't Owe Me Anything